One more sleep

Twenty years from now you will be far more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Too right, Mark Twain.

Moving to Tasmania three years ago was a snap decision. But it was a great one. It made me realise how independent I truly am. Now, after a bit more thought this time round, I’ve decided to throw off the bowlines once again. I’m moving to the UK! But not before a few months of exploring and indulging in all the sights and food that Europe has to offer.

I was inspired by my incredibly talented friend Emma to set up this blog. She and her partner, Dan, travelled around Europe for eight months last year, and she kept up a pretty neat blog (Mountains Are Waiting) – check it out! I’m slightly dubious of how well I’ll keep up with mine. But I will endeavour to update it regularly. If not for myself, as something to look back on in the future, but for the sake of my family back home. They worry.

I’ve just come back from a big family gathering. My last one for a while. It still hasn’t fully set in that I’m leaving home again. This time for the other side of the world! But I’m sure I’ll wake up wired with excitement and butterflies.

This time tomorrow I’ll be on a plane, heading off on my next big adventure.

First stop – Paris, France.

Leave a Reply

